AEP Ohio


Members since 2019. 

Tell us about yourselves. AEP Ohio serves nearly 1.5 million customers in Ohio. We provide power to nearly 1,000 communities located in 61 of the state’s 88 counties. Our headquarters is in Gahanna, with regulatory and external affairs offices in downtown Columbus. A subsidiary of American Electric Power and the largest of its regional utility divisions, AEP Ohio consists of Ohio Power Company.

Things you hope to see in Scioto County in 10 years? Continued economic growth and community engagement.